New Coat for Hard Rock Café

I’m sorry for the distinct lack of blog posts lately. It seems that the only device on which I can access my blog in an iPad and this is an unsatisfactory device on which to type. The soft fleshy thumps my finger make, make them feel fat and I miss the tick of a keyboard (who would have thought right?)

But anyway ’tis the season for 18th birthdays and a couple of days ago I had the pleasure of going to the Hard Rock Café for dinner. It was friends of mine, twins, birthday and they were paying. It was great. It’s the first time I’ve been and although it is extremely overpriced the food is amazing and the atmosphere is brilliant. It really had a unique vibe, well at least unique to what I’m used to, it’s old fashioned American diner meets modern class. The waiter was enthusiastic (maybe slightly too enthusiastic for some people) and the night was enjoyable. I ate a large burger which was probably too big but I finished it anyway. It had some long name with the word hickery and barbecue some where. It was a beef burger and I’m not a big fan of beef but I decided to go for it and was pleasantly surprise, as I said I ate the whole thing. The birthday girls ordered a host of desserts but I was too full to try any but they looked great.

I rarely get to where heels and after a long term of school my friends felt the same so we decided to over dress slightly and make it a semi-formal event. I was so excited. I wore my favourite blue wedges (easier to walk in) and A new dress I got. I wore the heels to a dance I went to so I have the most incredible bag that goes with it which I wore as well. And  the most important piece if the outfit? The coat! I love coats and for my birthday I got money to buy a new one. I like the chunkiness of this one as it compliments my style and I have a soft spot for oversized coats. I was so excited to wear it and I think it went well. The cherry on the top was that my friend gave me a beautiful ring with a black stone that is more formal than most of my other rings. It just bought the whole look together.

Anyone in Joburg who us looking to treat themselves, go to the Hard Rock Café. It’s pricey so only good for a treat but what an amazing treat it will be!

 

Leave a comment